Join Us Online
NCS in the News

Awards – NITMA

NITMA 2015-222


National Information Technology Merit Awards – NITMA

NITMA is an annual event organized by Nigeria Computer Society (NCS) to acknowledge, celebrate and reward corporate organizations and individuals who are outstanding in their various Information Technology (IT) practice and have also contributed immensely to the development of the profession in Nigeria.

NITMA is awarded only to companies and individuals with valid licenses to practice Information Technology (IT) in Nigeria i.e must be registered by:

  1. Nigeria Computer Society (NCS)
  2. Computer Professionals Registration Council of Nigeria (CPN)
  3. Corporate Affairs Commission (for corporate organizations)


NITMA 2015

Date: November 26, 2015

Venue: MUSON Centre, Onikan Lagos, Nigeria

Nominees: Coming Soon!


IT Personality 2015 – Nominees

  • Coming Soon!


IT Personality 2014 – Nominees & Winner:

  1. Aniekan Etiebet – MD, Data Sciences Limited
  2. Austin Okere – MD, Computer Warehouse Group – WINNER
  3. Collins Onuegbu – EVC, Signal Alliance Limited
  4. Segun Akano – MD, Upperlink Limited


IT Personality 2013 – Nominees & Winner:

  1. Andy Nwani– Managing Director, Dataflex Nigeria Limited
  2. Austin Okere – Managing Director, Computer Warehouse Group
  3. John Tani Obaro – Managing Director, Systemspecs Nigeria Limited – WINNER
  4. Yele Okeremi– Managing Director, Precise Financial Systems Limited


IT Personality of the Year 2012 – Nominees & Winner:

  1. Ernest I. Osagie – Pubisher,
  2. Hassan U. Alao –  MD, Sidmach Technologies Nigeria Limited
  3. Juliet Ehimuan Chiazor –  Country Manager, Google Nigeria – WINNER
  4. Sanusi Lamido Sanusi– Governor, Central Bank of Nigeria


IT Personality of the Year 2011 – Nominees & Winner:

  1. Austin Okere – CEO, Computer Warehouse Group Limited
  2. Funke Opeke – CEO, Main One Cable Company Limited
  3. John Obaro – CEO, Systemspecs Limited
  4. Leo-Stan Ekeh – Chairman, Zinox Technologies Limited – WINNER
  5. Mitchel Elegbe – CEO, Interswitch Limited

Endorsed by:


Conference Registration
Follow us on Twitter