National Executive Council

The National Executive Council (NEC) is the governing body responsible for the day-to-day running of the Society.

Meet the members of the National Executive Council:


Names Position
Professor Adesola ADEROUNMU FNCS President
Mrs. Veronica Ola OWOLABI FNCS Deputy President
Mr. Rogba ADEOYE FNCS Chairman, Education and Manpower Development Committee
Mr. Jide AWE FNCS Chairman, Conferences Committee
Dr. (Mrs.) Virginia EJIOFOR Chairman, Publications, Standards, Research & Development Committee
Dr. (Mrs.) Titilola AKINLADE FNCS Chairman, Ethics & Disciplinary Committee
Mr. Kole JAGUN FNCS Chairman, Credentials Committee
Mr. Michael OLAJIDE FNCS Chairman, Publicity, Events & Trade Services Committee
Mr. Olorogun James Ono EMADOYE FNCS Chairman, Audit Committee
Dr. Afolayan OBINIYI FNCS Ex-Officio/Representative to CPN, North-West Zone
Prince MAJEMITE Ex-Officio/Representative to CPN, North-Central Zone
Dr. Olanrewaju AYANNUGA Ex-Officio/Representative to CPN, South-West Zone
Mr. Chris AGOGBUO FNCS Ex-Officio/Representative to CPN, South-East Zone
Dr. Essien EYO Ex-Offcio/Representative to CPN South-South Zone
Mr. Mohammed Bello ALIYU Ex-Officio/Representative to CPN, North-East Zone
Professor David ADEWUMI FNCS Immediate Past President, NCS
Professor Vincent Ele ASOR FNCS President/Chairman in Council, Computer Professionals (Registration Council of Nigeria) (CPN)
Engr. (Mrs.) Florence SERIKI FNCS President, Information Technology Association of Nigeria (ITAN)
Mr. Pius OKIGBO JNR FNCS President, Institute of Software Practitioners of Nigeria (ISPON)
Mr. Raphael A. OMOSOLA Presient, Nigerian Information Technology Professionals in the Civil Service (NITPCS)
Dr. (Mrs.) Adeola ILECHUKWU President, Nigerian Women in Information Technology (NIWIIT)
Mr. Sunday FOLAYAN President, Internet Service Providers Association of Nigeria (ISPAN)
Students Arena
Follow us on Twitter